Company Overview

Home / Company Overview


JN Cayman, formerly the National Building Society of Cayman (NBSC), was established on October 5, 1992 under the revised Building Societies Law of the Cayman Islands. It operated under local management until 2002 when the Jamaica National Building Society (JNBS) assumed majority ownership. JNBS evolved from the Westmoreland Building Society, founded in 1874, which merged with other building societies throughout Jamaica to become the Jamaica National Building Society in 1970.

In 2015, the National Building Society of Cayman was rebranded as JN Cayman. In 2017, the 142-year old Jamaica National Building Society was restructured and The Jamaica National Group established. The deposit-taking arm of the Society was converted to JN Bank, the third largest commercial bank in Jamaica.

It’s more than just a great building society

We connect people

JN Cayman is unique in its environment. It is the only building society in the Cayman Islands. Our principal offerings are:

• Savings accounts in US and CI dollars
• Fixed Deposits
• Mortgage loans

JN Cayman is regulated by the Cayman Islands Monetary Authority (CIMA).

Board members include:

• Gladstone Lewars, Chairman
• Earl Jarrett, OJ, CD, JP
• Derek Jones
• Marcus Simmonds
• Sharon Braithwaite

Our Board of Directors

Click here to change this text

error: Content is protected !!