Board of Directors

Home / Board of Directors

Gladstone Lewars


Gladstone Lewars is a chartered accountant by profession and a former partner of Pricewaterhousecoopers Jamaica, where he served as leader of the firm’s Advisory Division. A consultant with over 25 years’ experience, Mr. Lewars has developed expertise in the areas of Organisational Development, Human Resource Management, Strategy Facilitation and Formulation and Institutional Strengthening.

Earl Jarrett

OJ, CD, JP, CStJ, Hon. LL.D, Hon. EdD, Hon. D.Univ, FCA, MSc

Earl Jarrett was appointed General Manager of the Jamaica National Building Society in October 1999. He joined the Society in 1997 as Executive with responsibility for Compliance and Overseas Subsidiaries.

Jermaine Deans

Managing Director

Experienced team leader, deal maker and strategist, Jermaine Deans, was appointed Managing Director of JN Cayman in December 2019. In this role, he will develop business strategies and plans, and oversee all operations.

Derek Norwood Jones


Derek Jones is an attorney-at-law and partner at the HSM Chambers law firm in Grand Cayman. He has significant Property, Commercial and Employment Law experience and enjoys the rare distinction of being ranked by Chambers and Partners.

Marcus Simmonds


Marcus Simmonds, who was appointed a Director of JN Cayman, a subsidiary of The Jamaica National Group, in November 2019, has maintained a consistent track record of significant achievements in finance, operations management, process re-engineering and restructuring.

Sharon Braithwaite


Ms. Braithwaite was appointed a Director of JN Cayman, a subsidiary of The Jamaica National Group, in December 14, 2018. She brings to the organisation more than 15 years of experience having worked as a senior regulator and consultant in the financial services sector.

JN Cayman is Open for Business

With the easing of some restrictions by the Government, our operating hours have once again changed. We are now open Mondays to Fridays, from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Please note that visiting our location to conduct business is currently based on alphabetical order.

Members and customers with surnames beginning with A through to K are permitted on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays.

Persons with surnames beginning with L through to Z are permitted on Tuesdays and Thursdays.

In strict adherence to the safety guidelines imposed by the government, customers are being asked to wear a mask when entering our offices (though they may be asked to briefly remove same for identification purposes).

The prescribed social distancing of six feet apart is also strictly maintained.